In recent years, commercial auto claims in the Pest Control industry dramatically jumped in severity, monetary size and scope, causing insurance rates to skyrocket and fewer carriers willing to compete for this type of business. The industry must do something about it.

EPIC is here to help you change driver behavior to reduce losses and make insurance more affordable. Our team of industry specialists developed a one-hour Defensive Driving Course guaranteed to keep your drivers safe. The course, offered to Pest Control companies in California, will instruct your drivers to:

  • Modify their driving behaviors to maintain safe following distances
  • Avoid distractions
  • Improve roadway scanning techniques
  • Prevent collisions

We also discuss the negative implications of using electronic devices while driving and how driving while distracted or intoxicated adversely affects employability.

Our 2021 goal is to put at least 1,500 pest control industry drivers through our class. This issue is so critical that we’re making the class available to all pest control companies, whether or not they’re EPIC clients or a member of the Pest Control Operators of California (PCOC). Our imperative is to assist the industry any way we can to reduce claims and help safeguard your employees and the general public.

We offer the class remotely at 8AM PT on the last Friday day of each month. Please register below to receive the link to the Zoom webinar, share this information with every employee who operates a company vehicle and encourage them to attend. We can also offer additional meetings for PCOC Districts or individual companies on an appointment basis.

We’re committed to improving driver safety in the pest management industry in 2021 and challenge all of you to join us in this journey.

REGISTER FOR THE CLASS

  • 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM PT
  • 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM MT
  • 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM CT
  • 11:00 AM to Noon ET

Pest Control Operators of California Insurance Program logo

 

ProPest Insurance Authority logo

Pest Control Program

ProPest™ is a specialty program offering brought to you by EPIC Insurance Brokers & Consultants in partnership with PCOC Insurance experts for over 30 years. This program offers coverage specifically designed for the pest control operators industry including, risk assessment, claims management and loss prevention.

Learn More

MichaelNischan-ContactTile
Michael Nischan

VP, Transportation & Logistics Risk Control – Duluth, GA