Learn more about Medicare in 2020

Medicare represents an opportunity for both employers and eligible employees, but the benefit is highly misunderstood. In this webinar, experts from EPIC and AmWINS will cover the complexities of Medicare rules and enrollment – including the many significant changes to Medicare this year.

Our panel of experts will cover critical topics for individuals and employers:
  • Basics of Medicare, including premium costs and copayments
  • Demystifying eligibility rules explaining who is eligible and when and how to enroll
  • Explaining the rules for active employees reaching retirement age, as well as retirees
  • Understanding significant penalties that may apply
  • Medicare HMOs, Medicare Supplement plans, and prescription drug coverage

A better understanding of this benefit will help dually eligible employees make the best choice, for themselves and their families, between their employer plan and Medicare. Knowing the rules will also reduce the stress of transitioning from their employer plan to Medicare.

 

Reach out to your EPIC account manager for more information or contact our EPIC team

 

Don’t miss our related EPIC Viewpoints article, Set Your Employees up for Medicare Success

EPIC offers two live webinar dates for your convenience:

 

WEBINAR ONE

Date: Monday, October 26
Time: 3PM ET | 2PM CT | 1PM MT | 12PM PT

REGISTER

 

WEBINAR TWO

Date: Thursday, October 29
Time: 1PM ET | 12PM CT | 11AM MT | 10AM PT

REGISTER

 

Live Q&A Hosted by:

Craig Hasday
President, National Employee Benefits Practice | EPIC Insurance Brokers & Consultants

EPIC Insurance Brokers & Consultants Logo

Don Sheehan
Senior Vice President, Sales | AmWINS

AmWins Group Benefits Logo